The “X” for each zone will delete the zone from the layout. It’s good practice to add a name to your zones so you can quickly identify which zones you are working with:
If you are not sure which zone is which, you can click on the content within the zone and zone layer will expand in the toolbar. This will help confirm which zone you are working with.
- Click on the ‘X‘ icon.
- Confirm that you want to delete the zone layer.
If you delete a zone in the Layout Designer, you can add the zone back by clicking on the Undo button.